What is love?

Type “love” in the Google search and it comes up with more than 200 million results in less than a second. Ironically, while being surrounded by this ocean of love definitions most of our hearts’ search engines are still seeking and searching.

Love began in the Garden of Eden, when God made man in His own image and He still chose to love mankind after they broke His heart. Then He gave us Jesus and set a universal standard of love. His agape love (from ancient Greek, the unselfish, unconditional love of God) is set for all eternity as the highest form of love towards which all men must endeavor and which we must emulate.

“You hold the weight of the world
Still I don’t slip through your hands
Your love is bigger
Than just an ocean built by man

I fall again and again
But You whisper, “You’re still mine”
You feel the pain of the world
But You never push mine aside”

Reach by Peter Furler

Love finds the way when everyone else gives excuses; it sees the gold in the garbage.

“Nothing can separate
Even if I run away
Your love never fails
I know I still make mistakes
You have new mercy for me everyday
Cause your love never fails

You stay the same through the ages
Your love never changes
There may be pain in the night
But joy comes in the morning”

Your Love never fails by Newsboys

CQ: cuteness quotient overloaded!

As for me my heart is overwhelmed by love, the love from God poured out into my heart. He gave Jesus to save me for eternity; he gave me Shalom Philip, my best half to give me a taste of heaven on this side of eternity.

Every man & woman is a lover, in the sense we love somebody or something. May we strive to achieve the excellence of love demonstrated by God. May we see the best in our loves, as the One who first loved us. May we be so sold out and passionate, cause there remains: faith [abiding trust in God and His promises], hope [confident expectation of eternal salvation], love [unselfish love for others growing out of God’s love for me], these three [the choicest graces]; but the greatest of these is love (1 Corinthians 13:13 AMP).

When hemmed in by things bigger and taller than me, I’ll cling on to the one I love.

1 Comment

  1. Shalom joyance says:

    Woah! Beautiful!!!!!! M sooo in love with u…..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment