Take me deeper vs carry me

Lessons from Faith’s first day at beach

Faith with mummy vs daddy at the beach

Yesterday was Faith’s first day at beach and it taught us a lesson or two. She was so scared to step into the water even after seeing smaller babies rolling in the sands/water. Shalom took her to the edge where the waves just kiss the shore and baby cried her heart out, as if she was afraid for her life. I’d to salvage her first beach experience’s trauma by picking her up and calming her and that decent photo is the evidence of that calmness.

There are days when He takes us deeper into the waters and days when we see only one set of footprints 👣 on the sand (when He carries us in His arms). The hands that hung the stars are big yet small enough to carry you too.

We’ve days when we can’t imagine going further or deeper yet God knows when to stop and pick us up. Whether it’s in deeper waters or in His arms may we never forget that it is His presence that matters. He will never forsake us nor leave us.

‘You have seen what I did to the Egyptians. You know how I carried you on eagles’ wings and brought you to myself.
Exodus 19:4 NLT
https://bible.com/bible/116/exo.19.4.NLT

Even to your old age I am He, and even to hair white with age will I carry you. I have made, and I will bear; yes, I will carry and will save you.
Isaiah 46:4 AMPC
https://bible.com/bible/8/isa.46.4.AMPC

God bless.

Leave a Comment